[Notice of Cancellation]Conductor: Ken-ichiro Kobayashi (conductor laureate), Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra

Pick Up

Notice of Cancellation – Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra Japan Tour

We regret to inform you that, after thorough discussions with the orchestra, the “Japan tour of the Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Ken-ichiro Kobayashi” scheduled for November this year has unavoidably been canceled. The reasons for this decision include the continuing restrictions on entry to Japan by the Japanese government due to the spread of COVID-19 and the unpredictable outlook regarding the resolution of the worldwide coronavirus situation, as well as the necessity of social distancing on stage and in audience seating. We know that the cancellation of the tour will be very disappointing for those who have been looking forward to the concerts, but we will be grateful for your understanding of the circumstances.
Notice of Cancellation – Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra Japan Tour(Wednesday, July 29, 2020)
[Information on Ticket Refund] The Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Ken-ichiro Kobayashi (Wednesday, July 29, 2020)

Ticket InformationTicket Information

How to Purchase Tickets

  • WEBTickets can be purchased either by phone or online.
  • TELJapan Arts Pia Call Center: 0570-00-1212

(Open 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. daily, except in the New Year holiday period)

※To order from the call center, you must be able to provide a mailing address in Japan or pick up the tickets at a convenience store in Japan.

Ticket Availability

Available / × None

Please read the following link before purchasing tickets.

How to purchase tickets


Friday, November 13, 2020, 7:00 PM

  • Mahler: Symphony No.2 in C minor “Resurrection”

Monday, November 16, 2020, 7:00 PM

  • Beethoven: Egmont Overture
  • Bruch: Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor Op. 26 (Violin: Mariko Senju)
  • span>Beethoven: Symphony No.7 in A Major Op. 92


Ken-ichiro Kobayashi, Conductor Laureate

Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra

Ai Ichihara, Soprano(Performing on November 13 only)

Makiko Yamashita, Alto(Performing on November 13 only)

Mariko Senju, Violin(Performing on November 16 only)

Tokyo College of Music, Chorus(Performing on November 13 only)


Presented by
Japan Arts
Supported by
Embassy of Hungary in Japan
Cooperate with
Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre