• Facebookでシェア
  • Twitterでツイート
  • noteで書く

【Notice of Conductor change and Orchestra Programs Announcement】Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Conductor Mariss Jansons was scheduled to come to Japan for concerts in November. However, due to health reasons, he must regretfully withdraw from all concerts of the November Asian tour of the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, including the concerts in Japan. In place of Maestro Jansons, Maestro Zubin Mehta will conduct the concerts on the Asian tour.
Zubin Mehta is one of the greatest maestros of our era. He has conducted the world’s most distinguished orchestras, including the Vienna Philharmonic, Berlin Philharmonic, and Israel Philharmonic, of which he is Music Director. Since 1962 he has collaborated frequently with the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks and built a close relationship of trust with the orchestra.

To the many people who have been looking forward to concerts conducted by Maestro Jansons, we would like to express our sincere regret. We will be grateful for your understanding.

As a result of these circumstances, the program of the concert on Thursday, November 22, will change as shown below. Normally, Japan Arts does not offer refunds in the case of changes in performing artists or programs. However, for the concert on November 22, we will provide a refund to those who request one, due to the exceptionally large change from the originally announced program.

We will refund on the tickets in the following ways.
Saturday, Oct 30 – Sunday, Nov. 15

《How to refund tickets (Telephone or Inquiry Form)
Japan Arts Pia Call Center: 03-5774-3040
(Open 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. daily, except in the New Year holiday period)

Inquiry Form
Please enter your correct e-mail address, phone number, Performances name, Performances date and seat number.

Please note that refunds will not be offered for the concerts on Monday, November 26 and Tuesday, November 27, as the soloist and program of both concerts will remain the same.

– Program after change
Thursday, November 22 at Tokyo Metropolitan Arts Theater Concert Hall
Mozart: Symphony No. 41 in C major K551 “Jupiter”
Mahler: Symphony No. 1

We hope to see you at the concerts of the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, conducted by the great Zubin Mehta.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Thursday, November 22, 2018, 7:00 PM Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre Cocert Hall
Monday, November 26, 2018, 7:00 PM Suntory Hall
Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 7:00 PM Suntory Hall
Learn More