• News

Notice of Cancellation and Partial Postponement - Seong-Jin Cho May-June Japan Tour

With the international situation resulting from the worldwide spread of the novel coronavirus, including travel restrictions and the suspension of visa issuance, all six concerts of the piano recital tour of Seong-Jin Cho in Japan scheduled for Saturday May 23 to Monday June 1 have been canceled, and some of the concerts of the tour have been postponed to a later date.

For information on ticket refunds for canceled concerts, please inquire to the presenter of each concert as listed below.

With their current tickets, customers can be seated in the same-numbered seats at the concert on Friday, December 25 (19:00) at Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall.
Seong-Jin Cho - Change of program in connection with concert rescheduling

Regarding ticket sales for rescheduled concerts, detailed information will be posted on the Japan Arts website etc. as soon as decided.

For those who were looking forward to the concerts, we know that this news is disappointing, and we ask for your kind understanding of the circumstances.

[Information on Ticket Refund]SEONG-JIN CHO Piano Recital
Monday, May 25, 2020, 7:00 PM Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
Learn More

◆Canceled concerts◆
Seong-Jin Cho Piano Recital Tour - canceled concerts


Saturday, May 23, 18:00 Aichi Arts Center Concert Hall
Sunday, May 24, 14:00 The Symphony Hall
Monday, May 25, 19:00 Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
Saturday, May 30, 13:00 Yokohama Minatomirai Hall
Sunday, May 31, 14:00 Hiroshima Ueno Gakuen Hall
Monday, June 1, 19:00 Sapporo Concert Hall Kitara

Please note that some concerts of this tour will be postponed to the following period: Friday, December 25 = Wednesday, December 29, 2020.
For information on postponed concerts, please inquire to the presenter of each concert, as listed below.

Seong-Jin Cho Piano Recital - information on postponed tour concerts

Friday, December 25, 19:00 Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
Sunday, December 27, 14:00 Hiroshima Ueno Gakuen Hall
Monday, December 28 18:30 Yokohama Minatomirai Hall
Tuesday, December 29, 14:00 The Symphony Hall

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Japan Arts Corporation