• News

Notice of Cancellation and Partial Postponement - Philharmonic Octet Berlin Japan Tour of May 2020

With the international situation resulting from the worldwide spread of the novel coronavirus, including travel restrictions and the suspension of visa issuance, all eight concerts of the Philarmonic Octet Berlin Japan tour scheduled for Thursday May 21 to Sunday May 31 have been canceled, and some of the concerts of the tour have been postponed to a later date.

For information on ticket refunds for canceled concerts, please inquire to the presenter of each concert as listed below.

For those who were looking forward to the concerts, we know that this news is disappointing, and we ask for your kind understanding of the circumstances.

For information on ticket refunds for the concert in Tokyo on May 26, please see the following page:
Leran More

◆Canceled concerts◆
Philharmonic Octet Berlin - canceled concerts


Thursday, May 21, 19:00 Fenice Sacay
Saturday, May 23, 15:00 Acros Fukuoka Symphony Hall
Sunday, May 24, 14:00 Hyogo Performing Arts Center
Tuesday, May 26, 19:00 Suntory Hall
Wednesday, May 27, 19:00 Kumamoto Prefectural Theater
Friday, May 29, 19:00 Kyotoo Aoyama Music Memorial Hall Barocksaal
Saturday, May 30, 17:00 Yokohama Minatomirai Hall
Sunday, May 31, 13:30 Aichi Arts Center Concert Hall

Please note that some concerts of this tour will be postponed to the following period: Sunday, December 20 - Thursday, December 24, 2020.
For information on postponed concerts, please inquire to the presenter of each concert, as listed below.

Philharmonic Octet Berlin - information on postponed tour concerts

Sunday, December 20, 18:00 Yokohama Minatomirai Hall
Monday, December 21, 19:00 Acros Fukuoka Symphony Hall
Tuesday, December 22, 19:00 Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall
Wednesday, December 23, 19:00 Kyotoo Aoyama Music Memorial Hall Barocksaal
Thursday, December 24, 19:00 Fenice Sacay

Regarding ticket sales for the concert to be presented by Japan Arts at Tokyo Opera City Concert Hall on December 22, detailed information will be posted on the Japan Arts website etc. as soon as decided.
As the venue will not be Suntory Hall, where the concert was originally to be held on May 26, customers’ current tickets cannot be used for the concert on December 22.
Please apply for a refund based on the information above.

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Japan Arts Corporation